Tonights Premieres: Warehouse 13, Eureka, and Alphas

When we’re younger, we always had something to do during the summer. Summer was for pool days, running through sprinklers, camping, rolling down hills, and playing on jungle gyms. Because of this, we never really payed much attention to the television. As I’ve grown older I’ve quickly realized that summer time for grown ups with jobs, involves a lot of movies, and series rewatches.

Two years ago, I would have told you that summer tv was the WORST. I always ended up doing multiple rewatches of Gilmore Girls or Veronica Mars, but now, with the help of cable, I’ve discovered that summer TV isn’t as bad as it used to be.

Tonight marks the premiere of one new show that looks promising, and the return of two of my favorite shows. All three, on SyFy.


First on the line up is Eureka. With last year’s reboot of the series, Eureka has had a pretty different feel. Though as they say in Eureka “The more things change, the more they stay the same”. This season, I’m hoping for some zany fun stuff as usual, but I really want to see more of Zane. He was so under used in the second and third season, then in the fourth season, he was finally becoming more involved in the main cast. Plus, as Niall Matter says in this interview, Zane is the only one in the main cast who didn’t go back in time. He the one who’s relationships with everyone has changed the most. While I loved his relationships with the cast the first few seasons, this will be so much better!


Second, Warehouse 13. I’ve clearly expressed my love for this show already. This season is no exception. With new addition Aaron Ashmore (Smallville) who plays new recruit Steve Jinks, to the Warehouse because of his unique skill. He can tell when people are lying. Adding this into the the already overflowing pot of crazy, should be an interesting turn in the series. Obviously, I want Myka back, but I understand why she left. She’s unsure of herself. I really hope they bring her back, and have her return to the kick ass agent she is.


Lastly, tonight marks the series premiere of Alphas. There has been a lot of speculation about this show. Some people are comparing it to Heroes, while others have a hard time thinking that it won’t be just another show about people with super powers. I, personally, have a little hope for it. As far as I can tell, the cast is superb. Admittedly, the main reason I’m tuning into this show is because of the fantastic Ryan Cartwright (Mr. Nigel-Murray from Bones). Though, when it comes to superheroes and mutants, the creator of the series is pretty well versed. Check out this great inside look at Alphas with TV Line.

Tonight, should be a fantastic night of artifact finding, inappropriate button pushing, and super human abilities. So much awesome for one night.

Leave a Reply

