“I have an army.” “We have a HULK.” – The Avengers SuperBowl Trailer

No lie, this was the only reason I watched the Superbowl for as long as I did. I wanted to see this extended trailer. I have to give whoever made this trailer some MAJOR props. They did a fantastic job and giving each of the Avengers pretty equal air time in a one minute commercial. Now that I have watched this trailer a dozen times, all I want is to jump into my TARDIS and go (a little less than) 3 months into the future to see this movie.

Here are a few things we see in this promo that we didn’t see in the previous promos.

  1. More of Hulk in action. Though personally, I’d love to see more of Bruce Banner.
  2. We see Loki (basically) challenge to Avengers.
  3. With all the superheroes in one spot, it’s obvious that they’re not going to play nice with each other. We see them actually working as a team.
  4. More of Nick Fury being… Nick Fury. Bringing them all together for a common goal.

Because I’m a quote-aholic, here are my favorite quotes from the trailer:

Nick Fury: I still believe in heroes.

—–

Loki: I have an army.
Tony Stark: We have a Hulk.

The Avengers comes into theaters on May 4th. Check out The Avengers Movie website.

2 thoughts on ““I have an army.” “We have a HULK.” – The Avengers SuperBowl Trailer

    • In my opinion, you should watch the most recent Hulk movie (2008’s The Incredible Hulk) before seeing The Avengers. It’s the movie that ties into The Avengers. It’s also the better of the two Hulk movies that have come out in the past decade.

      I just really love Mark Ruffalo,and I think he’s going to be AMAZING as Bruce Banner.

Leave a Reply

