[Recap&Review] Castle` 47 Seconds

SUMMARY
When a bomb explodes at a protest rally killing five people, Castle & Beckett realize the key to solving the case is to reconstruct the 47 seconds prior to the explosion. Using video and witness accounts, they uncover the shocking truth about who planted the bomb.(from IMDB)


PLOT
Okay, let’s start with the case, then move onto the Caskett-y stuff.
Case: I was surprisingly interested in the case. In general, I usually tend to find the cases just to be the wrapping for the character performances. There are some that are interesting, but I usually tend to focus on the character moments rather than the cases. This case, however, kept me interested and invested. Though they threw a lot of twists and turns at us, it was nearly as convoluted as last week’s episode. I didn’t call the murderer at the beginning… I did think that it might be her camera man, though. I liked that they threw a couple of decoy’s at us, ones that seemed to actually have a connection. Seeing Beckett get heated in the interrogation room, made my heart ache for her.

Caskett: When I saw the promo for this week’s episode, I was nervous. The exchange between Castle and Beckett at the desk, when he says he needs to talk to her about something had me sitting on the edge of my seat in anticipation. I wanted so much for Castle to just admit his feelings… then Ryan had to ruin it. GAH! Ryan, I love your face, but couldn’t you see they were having a moment?!?!? I was afraid that once Castle found out about Beckett lying to him, he was going to storm out in a fit and be upset with her for days before coming back. As much as it may have hurt Castle to be with her, knowing she was lying, I think his character showed true growth when he continued to come back.

I’m pretty sure the knowledge of her betrayal will continue to haunt him (for lack of a better word). He’s going to let it fester and rot in his head until she comes clean. At that point, I just hope it isn’t too late. You can’t really blame him for getting hurt. He’s been waiting for her for nearly 3 years.

PERFORMANCES
My dear Nathan Fillion, you are a flawless human being. Never change. Granted, Nathan usually steals the show in my opinion, but this episode he went above my expectations. His reactions to Beckett’s announcement that she remembers was completely heartcrushing. The hurt in his eyes when talking to his mother, the way he was so business when he got back to the precinct, I applaud his great work in this episode.

COMING UP

LINKS

If you need to catch up on the episode go to abc.com.
Tune in with John and Heidi weekly on Castlecast, a Castle Podcast.

2 thoughts on “[Recap&Review] Castle` 47 Seconds

Leave a Reply

