[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Guilty Pleasure TV Shows


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers.

Five Guilty Pleasure TV Shows

We all have those shows that we like to pretend we don’t like. Whether it’s a reality show that you’re ashamed to admit you’re addicted to, or show that people would say you’re too old to be watching. All of us have those shows, it’s time to fess up to what shows are your guilty pleasure.

Photobucket
Sonny with a Chance
Hi, my name is Anna. I”m twenty-three and I watch Sonny with a Chance. I can’t help it. I find Demi Lavato to be adorable and the Sonny and Chad relationship is pretty much the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. When I first watched the show, I actually wasn’t expecting it to be very funny, I was very surprised at how funny it was.


Fairly Odd Parents
I will never, EVER get tired of this show. Ever.
That is all.


Grey’s Anatomy&Private Practice
I call this one a guilty pleasure because every time I end an episode I think “Why am I still watching this?” Then I watch the next weeks episode, see Kevin McKidd, Patrick Dempsey and Eric Dane, and I remember. I feel weird when I watch Grey’s Anatomy and don’t watch Private Practice. The two are companion shows, and should be seen together.


Face Off
OMG, HAVE YOU GUYS SEEN THIS SHOW?!?!!?!? I do not watch a lot of competition reality shows. I usually don’t find them interesting. FaceOff on SyFy is a completely different story. I can’t get enough of the behind the scenes look at how movie makeup happens. I find it completly fascinating. As I watch this show, I just stare at the screen willing myself to have half as much talent as these people do.


The O.C.
For this one I can only blame Seth Cohen. He and Summer are the only reason I stayed with this series for as long as I did. Also, Taylor when she becomes a part of it. But mostly Seth and Summer. Really, both Cohen men keep this show alive for me. Ryan is too broody until he meets Taylor. I don’t care about Marisa’s drama at all. And Kiersten has her moments when I just want to punch her through the screen.

What are some of your guilty pleasure TV shows?

2 thoughts on “[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Guilty Pleasure TV Shows

Leave a Reply

