[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Characters That Everyone Seems To Love, but I Don’t Really Care For


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers.

Five Characters That Everyone Seems To Love, but I Don’t Really Care For

H.G. Wells | Warehouse 13

I don’t hate H.G. by any means. I think she’s a remarkable character. I just don’t really care for all the hype surrounding her.

Logan Echolls | Veronica Mars

I’ve never been able to accept Logan. He’s kind of an ass.

Holly Martin | Eureka

I LOVE FELCIA DAY! However, I was a little miffed when Eureka introduced a new character last year, right before the final season. It doesn’t give us nearly enough time to get to know her character.

Cole Turner | Charmed

This is another one of those ships that I just always had a hard time getting behind. Sure, Cole was the bad boy going after innocent Phoebe, as the series progressed, I liked him less and less. I don’t like characters that are controlling and manipulative.

Dean Pelton | Community

There are moments when I think this guy is funny, but more often than not I find his comments to be kind of creepy. Don’t get me wrong, Jim Rash is hysterical and plays the role amazingly. He just walks that fine line between funny and creepy.

What are some characters that you just don’t see the appeal of?

10 thoughts on “[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Characters That Everyone Seems To Love, but I Don’t Really Care For

  1. You and I are in sync as we seem to watch all the same shows 🙂 At least I know I’m not the only one 🙂
    I agree with you about HG on Warehouse 13. I guess they had to have a recurring character (good/bad…who knows). I can definitely do without her.
    I’m not sure about the Holly Martin character on Eureka. I liked her for her and not for being the romantic half with Fargo. It will be interesting though to see how they handle her conscious in the next episodes.
    Cole…I really liked Cole and always pulled for him with Phoebe. This was one of my fav shows and I really liked it after Shannon Doherty left too.

  2. Oh forgot one. I never watched Veronica Mars (I know 😦 ) but did you see the same actor that played Logan also played a vampire on Moonlight?? He was a hoot on Moonlight. This was a show (Moonlight) that got ROBBED! They should have definitely been given a 2nd season.

Leave a Reply

