[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Favorite Female Characters


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers.

Five Favorite Female Characters

Lorelai Gilmore | Gilmore Girls

“Oh, I can’t stop drinking the coffee. I stop drinking coffee, I stop doing the standing and walking and the words putting-into-sentence doing.”

Merida | Brave

“There comes a day when I don’t have to be a Princess. No rules, no expectations. A day where anything can happen. A day where I can change my fate.”

Vala Mal Doran | Stargate SG-1

“And as your mother, you will listen to me, young lady. There will be no leading of these ships and armies on a mass-murdering crusade. Or else. “

Claudia Donovan | Warehouse 13

“Well, Serendipity *is* my stripper name… “

Cyd “Codex” Sherman | The Guild

“So, when I saw that guy fall down the stairs, most of me wanted to, like, burst into tears or run in the opposite direction. But a tiny, tiny part of me was like, “Dude! I just owned that guy!” Tiny part. I swear. “

Who are some of your favorite female characters?

6 thoughts on “[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Favorite Female Characters

  1. Ohhhh I didn’t even go into the Disney movies. Good thing or my mind would have EXPLODED!!! My post will be up at noon and it’s completely different from yours 😄 😄

  2. Pingback: [Fantastic Five Friday] Five Favorite Female Characters « penmanshipsmitten

  3. Every time I want to participate, I can’t get computer access to write a post. ><;; But I couldn't pass up this week's awesome topic, so I decided to do it anyway. On a Sunday. ^^;;

    Anyway, YES to Lorelai and Merida. I don't know what anything else on this list is, but I'm guessing I should go watch them now, since the quotes are kind of awesome.

    Aimee | My FFF list

  4. This is a really great idea. I’d like to use your Fantastic Five Fridays immage as a button on my posts. Can I do that?

Leave a Reply

