[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Favorite Youtube Channels


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers.

Five Favorite Youtube Channels

I decided to bring it home a bit this week. And by home, I mean the internets. Where we all live.
Or at least I do.


John and Hank Green {Vlogbrothers}
John and Hank have set the bar for amazing vloggers. They do everything from answering questions from real nerdfighters, to singing songs about anglerfishes, to telling us their deep thoughts about places they’ve been. Aside from all of that, they’re immensely entertaining.


Alex Carpenter {AlexanderCarpenter}
Alex Carpenter is one of those people who I discovered because of his music. As I heard his music I was addicted. The video above remains to be one of my most watched videos ever. Plus he sings songs about Harry Potter, Star Wars and Doctor Who.


Charlie McDonnell {charlieissocoollike}
He sings songs about Doctor Who. Is there anymore reason to watch him?


Travis Neumeyer {WhatTravisSays}
Travis is a recent discovery. I discovered him from his Sh*t Doctor Who Fans Say, and I haven’t looked back. He also does songs about Doctor Who (are you sensing a theme?)


Felicia Day {GeekandSundry}
While I love all aspects of Geek and Sundry, I really adore Felicia’s weekly videos where she gains new skill sets.

One thought on “[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Favorite Youtube Channels

Leave a Reply

