[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Shows I was Referred To


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers. Also, be sure to check out the Upcoming Topics for FFF.

Five Shows I Was Referred To

Photobucket
Doctor Who
I think that my lovely friend, Angel was the main influence for me watching this show. It took me FOREVER to get through series 1, but, when I finally did, I was so in love with it. It’s kind of consumed my life.

Photobucket
Haven
I have my friend Ally to thank for this one. Of course, she gets me addicted to it, then doesn’t keep up. *shakes fist* Now that this show is one of the only ones on SyFy currently airing new episodes, I tend to get really fangirl-y about it.

Photobucket
Warehouse 13
Again, Ally! *shakes fist* This show is almost more time consuming than Doctor Who. I have a serious attachment to Claudia Donovan and the other agents. I end up having serious feelings about these characters after every episode.

Photobucket
How I Met Your Mother
I’m pretty sure that Helen and Whitney would never have forgiven me if I didn’t watch it.

Photobucket
The Big Bang Theory
This one was suggested to me by a few people. But the one I think had the most impact was my friend Josh. He kept telling me that it was right up my alley. Though I was a little hesitant at first, thinking that the jokes might just go right over my head.

What shows have you been referred to?

5 thoughts on “[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Shows I was Referred To

  1. Doctor Who! I’m glad I got into because like you I’m now hooked. Another one is “Supernatural.” I managed to watch the entire series (7) before 8 started in about 2-3 weeks. Talk about binge watching!

Leave a Reply

