[Fantastic Five Friday] TV Families


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers. Also, be sure to check out the Upcoming Topics for FFF.

Five Favorite TV Families


The Crawleys (and Company) | Downton Abbey
Though I have yet to really catch up on season 3, this family is so fantastic to watch. Not just the elite Crawleys, but the staff and servants that are in the house with them and add to the family.


The Matthews | Boy Meets World
If I were ever asked what family on TV is the most realistic in its portrayals, the answer would have to be The Matthews. I don’t think there was a family on TV at the tme, that acted more like an actual family.


The Halliwells | Charmed
Sisters and best friends. Even though the sisterhood had to be reborn, their bond never waivered.


The Kennish&Vasquez | Switched at Birth
Technically this is two families in one. But considering their circumstances, they may as well be one big screwed up family with lots of drama, who still come together in the end. Huzzah!


The Gilmores | Gilmore Girls
While one would argue that Rory and Lorelai’s family is actually the entire town of Stars Hollow, I actually specifically talking about Richard, Emily, Lorelai, and Rory. Though they had their differences at time, they always came together in the end.

Who are some of your favorite families?

You can also follow me on twitter and facebook. If you write your own post and tweet about it, be sure to @reply me so I can retweet it.

5 thoughts on “[Fantastic Five Friday] TV Families

  1. I haven’t watched Downton Abbey (yet) or Switched at Birth, but YES so much to the Matthews (I agree – they’re definitely the most realistic 90s sitcom family), the Halliwells (If I had the time to compose my own list, I’d certainly put them on my list too, because given the circumstances and the way they ended up working together to overcome… everything, they’re too freaking awesome for words), and the Gilmores (but also all of Stars Hollow because you’re completely right – that entire town is basically their family, in addition to Richard and Emily).

Leave a Reply

