[Fantastic Five Friday] Holiday Movies.


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers. Also, be sure to check out the Upcoming Topics for FFF.

Five Favorite Holiday Movies


Beauty and the Beast: The Enchanted Christmas
I don’t know what it is about this movie. I think it might be the main song, “As Long As There’s Christmas”, I kind of adore it. But it’s a Christmas staple in my house.


Holidays in Handcuffs
Call it a guilty pleasure movie, but I love it. I love how quirky it is and I love how dumb it is. In fact, I kind of just love most ABC Family Holiday Movies. They’re fantastic fluff.


It’s Christmastime Again, Charlie Brown
I know for everyone the first Christmas Charlie Brown movie is the one. But I grew up with the second one. With Sally saying “Hockey Stick” instead of “Hark” at the Christmas play, and Charlie wanting to buy gloves for The Little Red-Headed Girl.


White Christmas
I’m a fan of classic Christmas movies. White Christmas tops the list. It’s not Christmas until I’ve watched this movie.


Love Actually
I will never get tired of this movie. EVER. It’s one of the greatest Christmas movies ever. The cast is phenomenal, it’s one of the best compiled casts ever. I mean, it has Darcy, Watson, Elizabeth Swann, and Rick Grimes all in one movie.

What are some of your favorite holiday movies?”

You can also follow me on twitter and facebook. If you write your own post and tweet about it, be sure to @reply me so I can retweet it.

3 thoughts on “[Fantastic Five Friday] Holiday Movies.

  1. Pingback: Just a list – My Favorite Christmas(ish) Movies | rarasaur

Leave a Reply

