[Fantastic Five Friday] Award Shows


inspired by Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday

Here is how it works: It’ll be a weekly meme here at The Weekly Enthusiast. Each week I’ll post a new Fantastic Five list that I will answer here. Anyone and everyone is welcome to join, whether you have a TV/Film blog, book blog, personal blog. All I ask is that you link back to The Weekly Enthusiast on your own Fantastic Five list and comment on this post so that everyone can check out the other bloggers lists.

If you don’t have a blog, leave your answers in the comments and get to know other fellow bloggers. Also, be sure to check out the Upcoming Topics for FFF.

Five Award Shows

So, I probably should have labeled this, Award Show Hosts… but oh well.

Tony Awards
I think my favorite thing about the Tony Awards (aside from the fact that Neil Patrick Harris is a fantastic host) is that it’s an incredible show. Movie and TV stars are sometimes really awkward on stage, but theater actors are on stage all the time, so they know how to present themselves and how not to stutter and look incredible awkward.

Golden Globes
I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am that Tina Fey and Amy Pohler are hosting this awards show on Sunday. Not only are they the first female duo to host the Golden Globes, but they’re so funny that it’s bound to be amazing. Though it’s most commonly hosted by Ricky Gervais, he doesn’t really have to do much in order to make the show good.

People’s Choice Awards
Once Kaley Cuoco was announced as the host, I was sold. Granted, I usually disagree with the people’s choice (I mean, Ryan Reynolds as the Green Lantern over Chris Evans as Captain America and Chris Hemsworth as Thor? REALLY?!), the show itself is really entertaining.

MTV Movie Awards
Again, this comes down to the hosts. I’m so excited to see Rebel Wilson host this year. It should be hilarious! Similar to the People’s Choice Awards, I usually just watch it for the show of it all, but don’t take it too seriously.

Oscars
Though a lot of the nominees are movies that I’ve never seen, I just end up feeling so cultured after I watch it. Plus, I’m an avid addict of playing “OMG! Who would ever wear that in public?”

You can also follow me on twitter and facebook. If you write your own post and tweet about it, be sure to @reply me so I can retweet it.

2 thoughts on “[Fantastic Five Friday] Award Shows

  1. Interesting topic but sadly I can’t take part in this weeks topic since I’m not a big fan of award shows since things I like are rarely nominated. But I do have a few suggestions for future topics such as female friendships, favorite trios and characters you loved before it was popular to love them.

Leave a Reply

